Following Friday’s AGM, the NWWRFL confirmed its constitution for the 2019/20 season with three divisions consisting of 34 teams for the new season.

The Premier Division will maintain a full compliment of 12 clubs with Stockport County exiting to the Women’s National League with both Penrith and Accrington Girls & Ladies relegated to Division One North.

Crewe Alexandra and Morecambe join the NWWRFL Premier Division following relegation from the WNL join respective Division One Champions Bury (North Champions) and West Didsbury & Chorlton (South Champions).

Completing the line-up are FC United of Manchester, Fleetwood Town Wrens, Manchester Stingers, Merseyrail, Mossley Hill Athletic, Sir Tom Finney, Tranmere Rovers and Wigan Athletic.

Joining Accrington and Penrith in Division One North are Accrington Stanley who confirmed their promotion from the Lancashire County FA League.  Dropping out are Cammell Laird 1907 who’ve resigned from the league and Burscough who’ve been move laterally into Division One South.

In addition to West, two teams have exited Division One South with Stockport County Blues folding and their players and coaching staff merging with Didsbury whilst City of Liverpool have stepped down to the Liverpool County League and renamed themselves as Riversdale following a breakaway from the men’s club.

There are two new faces in Division One South as GMWFL Champions and Treble winners Salford City make their debut at step 6 whilst West Kirby were promoted from the Cheshire County FA League as unbeaten champions. Liverpool Feds Reserves have had their place taken by their development side who finished runners-up in the Liverpool County League last season. Feds Reserves have stepped up into the WNL Reserve Division.

The league campaign is set to begin on Sunday 1st September which will be followed by a mid-week round of fixtures.

The list of clubs in full:

Premier Division Division One North Division One South
Bury Accrington Girls & Ladies Altrincham
Crewe Alexandra Accrington Stanley Burscough
FC United of Manchester Blackburn Community Chester FC
Fleetwood Town Wrens Blackpool Curzon Ashton
Manchester Stingers Carlisle United Didsbury
Merseyrail Leigh RMI Liverpool Feds Reserves
Morecambe Morecambe Reserves Northwich Vixens
Mossley Hill Athletic Penrith Salford City
Sir Tom Finney Penwortham Town West Kirby
Tranmere Rovers Preston North End Warrington Wolverines
West Didsbury & Chorlton Workington Reds Wythenshawe Amateurs
Wigan Athletic